Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Using the Dashboard, you can easily manage your jobs. Go to the Manage menu to rename, edit, delete and enable/disable jobs. 

Renaming Jobs

  1. From the list of jobs, select the job you wish to rename.
  2. On the Dashboard, click Manage.
  3. Click Rename.
  4. In the dialog box that opens, specify the new name for the job.
  5. Click Rename.




Note

You can also rename jobs by right-clicking on a job and selecting Rename from the Manage Job menu. 

Editing Jobs

To edit a job, follow the steps below:

  1. Select the job you wish to edit from the list of jobs.
  2. On the Dashboard, click Manage.
  3. Click Edit.



  4. In the Edit wizard, click the necessary page to open it for editing.
  5. Make the required changes and then click Save or Save & Run.

Notes

1. You can edit the job while it is running, but the changes will be applied only when the job run has completed.
2. You can also edit jobs by right-clicking on a job and selecting Edit from the Manage Job menu. 

Cloning Jobs

To clone a job, follow the steps below:

  1. Select the job you would like to clone from the list of jobs.
  2. On the Dashboard, click Manage.
  3. Click Clone.



Note

You can also clone jobs by right-clicking on a job and selecting Clone from the Manage Job menu.

Deleting Jobs 

To delete a job follow the steps below:

  1. Select the job you want to delete from the list of jobs.
  2. On the Dashboard, click Manage.
  3. Click Delete.




Note

You can also delete jobs by right-clicking on a job and selecting Delete from the Manage Job menu. 

Disabling and Enabling Jobs

NAKIVO Backup & Replication provides you with the ability to disable jobs. A disabled job does not run on a schedule, nor can it be run on demand.

To disable a job, follow the steps below

  1. From the list of jobs, select the job you want to disable.
  2. On the Dashboard, click Manage.
  3. Click Disable.



To enable a job, select Enable from the Manage menu.

Note

You can also disable/enable jobs by right-clicking on a job and selecting Disable/Enable from the Manage Job menu. 

Grouping Jobs

Groups are folders which allow you to:

  • Logically arrange jobs (to represent organizations, locations, services, etc.).
  • Perform bulk actions with all or selected jobs in a group.

Creating Groups

To create a group, follow the steps below:

  1. On the Dashboard, click Create and then click Job group.
  2. Type in the group name in the dialog box that appears and click OK.

Managing Groups       

The following actions are available to manage groups:

  • To add a job to a group, simply drag the job into the group.
  • To remove a job from the group, drag the job outside the group.
  • To delete a group, right-click the group and choose Delete from the shortcut menu that appears. Confirm the group deletion when prompted to do so. Note that when deleting a group, its jobs are not deleted and are moved to the parent group (or Overview).
  • To rename a group, double-click the group and enter a new name.
  • To enable or disable all jobs inside a group, click the Enable/Disable switch.
  • To run jobs available in a group, click Run/Stop and then click Run Jobs. In the dialog box that appears, select the jobs you wish to run and click Run Jobs.
  • To stop running the jobs available in a group, click Run/Stop and then click Stop Jobs. In the dialog box that appears, select the jobs you would like to stop and click Stop Jobs.

Creating Job Reports

To create a general report for all your jobs:

  1. Select Overview on the Dashboard.
  2. Click Create.
  3. Choose one of the following reports in the Report section:
    • Overview report: Contains information about the status and errors of all your jobs.
    • Protection coverage report: Contains information about all VMs and instances protected by backup and/or replication jobs, as well as about all unprotected VMs and instances. Choose either PDF or CSV formats for your Protection coverage report and click Create.
    • Failed machine protection report: Contains information about all VMs and instances which had failed to be protected by backup and/or replication jobs, and the error message. Select the date range for your Failed machine protection report and click Create.
  4. Choose a location to save the report and click Save.



To generate reports from for an individual job, do the following:

  1. Go to the list of jobs.
  2. Select the job that you need to generate a report for and right-click on it.
  3. Select one of the following reports from the Create report menu:
    • Last-run report: Provides data on the last run of the job.
    • Point-in-time Report: Provides data on a particular job run. To generate a report, pick a date in the popup that appears and click Create.
    • Job history report: Provides data on job runs that occurred during a specified time period. To generate a report, pick a start date on the left and finish date on the right in the popup that appears and click Create.
    • Protection coverage report: Contains information about all VMs and instances protected by backup and/or replication jobs, as well as about all unprotected VMs and instances.
    • Failed machine protection report: Contains information about job objects processing of which were failed during the last job run. Only backup and replication jobs included.
    • Site Recovery Job report: Contains a summary of the Site Recovery Job, including the result of passing the Recovery time objective value, information about all actions performed, and all registered alarms and notifications.





  • No labels